Ingredients based on the Islamic dietary laws
The food ingredients are divided into Halal, Haram and Mush-booh (the suspected) based on the Islamic dietary laws .
Haram (prohibited) ingredients are those ingredients whose source are from pork, pork by-products, alcohol and alcoholic beverages, human body such as human hair.
Halal ingredients are from Halal sources such as plants or vegetables, chemicals, Halal synthetics, eggs, fish and zabiha meat sources which are permitted in Islam.
Mush-booh ingredients are from doubtful sources.
About this entry
You’re currently reading “Ingredients based on the Islamic dietary laws,” an entry on MUSLIM CONSUMER
- أغسطس 21, 2008 / 9:39 م
- FOOD INGREDIENTS